Thursday 6 May: Vote for London Mayor and have your say on how our council is run

Tower Hamlets residents don’t just get a chance to vote for the next Mayor of London and London Assembly on 6 May, 2021 but also to say how we would like Tower Hamlets Borough Council to be run in future.

A referendum on the executive governance model the council will use will ask us:

How would you like Tower Hamlets Borough Council to be run?
• By a mayor who is elected by voters. This is how the council is run now.
• By a leader who is an elected councillor chosen by a vote of the other elected councillors. This would be a change from how the council is run now.

You can find out more at this link

The deadline to register to vote is Monday 19 April and you can register at

The candidates standing in the mayoral election are (in alphabetical order):
Shaun Bailey (Conservative Party)
Kam Balayev (Renew)
Sian Berry (Green Party)
Count Binface (Count Binface for Mayor of London)
Valerie Brown (The Burning Pink Party)
Piers Corbyn (Let London Live)
Max Fosh (Independent)
Laurence Fox (The Reclaim Party)
Peter Gammons (UKIP)
Richard Hewison (Rejoin EU)
Vanessa Hudson (Animal Welfare Party – People, Animals, Environment)
Steven Kelleher (Social Democratic Party)
Sadiq Khan (Labour Party)
David Kurten (Heritage Party)
Farah London (Independent)
Nims Obunge (Independent)
Niko Omilana (Independent)
Luisa Porritt (Liberal Democrats)
Mandu Reid (Womens Equality Party)
Brian Rose (London Real Party)

You can find out more about the candidates for all the London elections at

Our polling station will be the usual one at Our Lady and St Catherine of Siena Parish Hall

Get involved

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.